3 rue Principale, Suite 80,

Saint-André-Avellin J0V 1W0


(877) 983-6555

SELLING AND INSTALLING PELLET STOVES AND WOOD STOVES IN SAINT-ANDRÉ-AVELLIN

Located in the Papineau MRC, Chaleur Durable specializes in selling and installing wood and pellet stoves.

We service a territory that extends a 50km radius around the Saint-André-Avellin area.

Selling and installing wood and pellet stoves is our business!

Founded in 2010, our company is WETT (Wood Energy Technology Transfer) certified and we are members of the APC (Quebec’s association for heating professionals). We work within the residential, commercial and industrial sectors, and our owner also operates another company, Réfrigération RM : Founded in 2010, our company is WETT (Wood Energy Technology Transfer) certified and we are members of the APC (Quebec’s association for heating professionals). We work within the residential, commercial and industrial sectors, and our owner also operates another company, Réfrigération RM : http://refrigerationrm.com/.

Wood heating:

For a few years now, wood has returned to the forefront for heating. This is due to the fact that fossil fuels used to power other types of heating, like gas and oil-fired furnaces, are being depleted. The last oil fields will end their operation around 2040. It is therefore becoming urgent to find solutions to this unavoidable situation. Wood is an answer! Heating equipment that uses this natural resource is becoming more and more effective, and less and less polluting. This has reached a point whereby wood was recently recognized as a renewable energy source, just like the sun or the wind…

While using fossil fuels emits greenhouse gases and causes global warming of the planet, wood is considered "carbon-neutral.” When trees grow, they use exactly the amount of CO2 that they will release when burned. This process does not release more CO2 than if the wood was naturally decomposing on the ground. In fact, using wood makes it possible to reduce CO2 emissions by 12 times when compared to oil, and by 6 times with respect to gas!

The advantages of wood:

Heating using wood comes with several significant advantages. It is also a renewable and abundant energy source that is usually available locally.

  • Renewable energy that does not exacerbate greenhouse gas effects.
  • Wood is more economical than electric heating or heating using fossil fuels, such as gas or oil.
  • The initial cost of central heating using wood compared to an electrical installation can be recouped in less than 10 years.
  • Wood is the cheapest kind of fuel.
  • Wood heating using modern appliances is efficient: low fuel consumption, comfortable use, little pollution.

 

Pellet heating:

Some 30 years ago, the first pellet stoves were seen as the last technologies of a more simplistic era. No one could have predicted the importance of pellets to the future of heating.

When it comes to renewable energies, the first images that come to mind are the sun and the wind. However, plants are also a source of renewable energy and Quebec is fortunate to still be covered with forests, despite the many "clearcuts" that have swallowed a good portion of land. Since a lot of lumber is produced in the province, there is an abundance of “wood waste” which can be converted into… pellets.

Pellets

A wood pellet is a small cylindrical stick of compacted fuel. It is mainly derived from compacting leftover “wood waste” at a sawmill, such as sawdust and chips.

At Chaleur Durable, we support the use of pellets from Lauzon Bois Énergétique Recyclé Inc., a local company in Papineauville. Lauzon is the largest producer of specialized pellets that are 100% made using Nordic hardwood in North America. These hardwood pellets boast the highest energy efficiency and the longest burning time on the market.

Advantages of wood pellets:

From an environmental point of view, wood pellets have many advantages:

  • we are marketing scraps that are usually considered unwanted waste products.
  • shaping the pellets is done without a chemical binder. Contrary to what one might be led to believe, there are no chemical agents in the pellets. The resin (lignin) that is naturally found in the wood is what acts as a binding agent, which gives the pellet greater strength, as well as clean combustion and superior heating performance.
  • the high efficiency burning emits relatively clean smoke. Unlike slow-burning stoves, which are known for their significant contribution to smog, burning pellets in high-efficiency appliances reduces the amount of fine particles sent into the air by 12 times, as compared to the current Quebec standard. This means, 500 times fewer fine particles are emitted than with a traditional wood stove.
  • Pellet furnace technology performs at 80-95% efficiency, depending on the equipment and operating conditions.
  • For people who love to play in the earth: the ashes from wood pellets contain minerals and can be composted or used to enrich certain types of soil.

Choosing equipment:

Choosing your equipment depends on your needs (basic heating or an additional heating source), on the area to heat, as well as on your budget.

From closed fireplaces to wood stoves, wood furnaces, and outdoor or indoor wood boilers - there is something for everyone! Different types of appliances are available depending on your home and specific requirements.


At Chaleur Durable we offer personalized delivery services. Our staff will deliver bags full of pellets to your home or to the location of your choice!

Contact us for more information or for a quote

Your specialist in pellet and wood stove

Chaleur Durable

3 rue Principale, Suite 80,

Saint-André-Avellin J0V 1W0

Contact Us

(877) 983-6555

3 rue Principale, Suite 80,

Saint-André-Avellin J0V 1W0


(877) 983-6555

Vente et installation de poêle à granulé et de poêle à bois à Saint-André-Avellin

Basée dans la MRC de Papineau, la compagnie Chaleur Durable est spécialisée dans la vente et l’installation de poêle à granulés et à bois.

Nous intervenons sur un rayon de 50 km autour de la municipalité de Saint-André-Avellin.

La vente et l’installation de poêle à granulés et à bois, notre travail

Notre entreprise a été créée en 2010. Aujourd’hui, nous sommes certifiés WETT (Wood Energy Technology Transfer) et sommes membres de l’APC (Association des professionnels du chauffage d’appoint). Nous travaillons pour le secteur résidentiel, commercial et industriel. Notre propriétaire est aussi à la tête de la compagnie Réfrigération RM : http://refrigerationrm.com/.

Chauffage au bois :

Depuis quelques années, le bois revient au premier plan des moyens de chauffage, car les énergies fossiles utilisées pour d'autres moyens de chauffage comme les chaudières à gaz ou au fioul (issu du pétrole) sont en train de s'épuiser. Les derniers champs pétrolifères seront en fin d'exploitation vers 2040. Il devient urgent de trouver des solutions pour remédier à cet état de fait, quasi inéluctable. Le bois est une des solutions, car les appareils de chauffage se servant de cette ressource naturelle sont de plus en plus performants et de moins en moins polluants. À tel point que le bois a été récemment reconnu comme une énergie renouvelable à part entière comme l'a été avant lui le soleil ou encore le vent ...

Tandis que la consommation d’énergies fossiles émet des gaz à effet de serre et provoque le réchauffement global de la planète, le bois est considéré comme « carbo-neutre ». Lors de leur croissance, les arbres fixent exactement la quantité de CO2 qu’ils libéreront ensuite lors de leur combustion. Et cette combustion ne libère pas plus de CO2 que la dégradation naturelle du bois mort qui pourrit au sol. L’utilisation du bois permettrait de diviser les émissions de CO2 par 12 par rapport au mazout et par 6 par rapport au gaz !

Les avantages du bois :

Le chauffage au bois dispose de plusieurs avantages non négligeables. De plus, c'est une énergie renouvelable et abondante qui peut être disponible localement.

  • Energie renouvelable qui n'aggrave pas l'effet de serre.
  • Le bois est plus économique que le chauffage électrique ou les modes de chauffage utilisant des énergies fossiles comme le gaz ou le fioul.
  • Le surcoût initial d'un chauffage central au bois par rapport à une installation électrique peut être amorti en moins de 10 ans.
  • Le bois est le combustible le moins cher.
  • Le chauffage au bois dans des appareils récents est performant : il permet une faible consommation de combustible, un bon confort d'utilisation et pollue peu.

Chauffage aux granules :

Si, il y a une trentaine d’années, on a regardé les premiers poêles à granules comme le dernier sursaut technologique de l’ère du macramé, on ne pouvait pas soupçonner alors ce que l’avenir réservait aux granules de bois.

Lorsqu'il est question d'énergies renouvelables, les premières images qui viennent à l'esprit de la majorité sont le soleil et le vent. Or, les végétaux sont aussi une source d'énergie renouvelable et le Québec a la chance d'être encore bien pourvu en forêts, malgré les nombreuses « coupes à blanc » qui en ont grugé une bonne superficie. Comme on produit ici beaucoup de bois d'œuvre, il en résulte une abondance de résidus qui peuvent être avantageusement transformés en... granules.

Les Granules

Une granule de bois est un petit bâtonnet cylindrique de combustible compacté. Il est principalement issu du compactage des résidus de scieries comme les sciures et copeaux.

Chez Chaleur Durable, nous promouvons la granule de Lauzon Bois Énergétique Recyclé Inc., entreprise locale à Papineauville. Lauzon est le plus grand producteur spécialisé en granule fait à 100% de bois de feuillu nordique en Amérique du nord. Leur granule de bois franc peut se vanter d’avoir le plus haut taux d’efficacité énergétique et le temps de combustion le plus long du marché.

Les avantages du granulé à bois :

Au point de vue environnemental, le granulé de bois est intéressant à plusieurs égards :

  • on commercialise un rebut, abondant au Québec, qui est encore souvent un déchet encombrant.
  • le moulage de ces granules se fait sans liant chimique ; contrairement à ce qu’on pourrait être porté à croire, il n’y a aucun liant chimique dans les granules. C’est la résine (lignine) contenue dans les essences de bois résineux qui joue le rôle d'agent liant, ce qui confère au granulé une plus grande stabilité, une combustion propre et un rendement thermique supérieur.
  • le rendement élevé de la combustion donne une fumée relativement propre ; contrairement aux poêles à combustion lente, réputés pour leur importante contribution au smog urbain, la combustion de granules propres dans des appareils à haut rendement émet 12 fois moins de particules fines que la norme québécoise en vigueur, c'est-à-dire 500 fois moins qu'un poêle à bois traditionnel.
  • La technologie des chaudières à granulé procure un rendement de 80 à 95 % selon les appareils et les conditions de fonctionnement.
  • Dernier atout pour ceux qui aiment jouer dans la terre : les cendres des granules de bois propre, qui contiennent des minéraux, peuvent être compostées ou servir à amender certains types de sol.

Choix de l'équipement :

Le choix de votre équipement dépend de vos besoins (chauffage de base ou appoint), de la surface à chauffer ainsi que de votre budget : inserts, poêles ou chaudières à bois, fournaise à bois, chaudière au bois intérieur, chaudière à bois extérieur, il y en a pour tous les cas et pour tous les goûts !! Différentes solutions sont possibles en fonction de votre habitation.

Chez Chaleur Durable nous vous offrons un service de livraison personnalisé. Nos livreurs déposeront vos sacs de granules, dans votre maison, à l’endroit de votre choix!

Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus ou pour obtenir une soumission

Votre spécialiste en poêle à granulé et à bois

Chaleur Durable

3 rue Principale, Suite 80,

Saint-André-Avellin J0V 1W0

Contactez-Nous

(877) 983-6555